Focus on Progress and People: External Company Achievements and Recognition in 2017-2023*

Award	Sponsor	Recipient(s)
Optimize Healthcare Workforce Leadership Award	Aging 2.0 and CEOC	BrightSpring Health Services (2022)
Home Health Care News Frontline Honors Class of 2022	Aging Media Network	Lesia Donalson
2023 William Dodd Founder's Award for Distinguished Service	AMDA – The Society for Post-Acute and Long-Term Care Medicine	Dr. Arif Nazir
John Gladstone Award for Media Excellence	AMDA – The Society for Post-Acute and Long-Term Care Medicine	Dr. Arif Nazir
Cure Champions Award	American Cancer Society	T.J. Griffin (2023)
Go Red for Women - Woman of Impact	American Heart Association	Lisa Nalley (2021)
Richard S. Berman Award (ASCP)	American Society of Consultant Pharmacists (ASCP)	T.J. Griffin (2021)
Direct Service Professional of the Year	ANCOR	8 winners (2023) 9 winners (2022); 6 winners (2021); 11 winners (2020); 7 winners (2019); 11 winners (2018); 9 winners (2017)
ANCOR Legacy Leader	ANCOR Foundation	Richard Hernandez (2020); Daryn Demeritt (2017)
ANCOR Advocate of the Year	ANCOR Foundation	Esme Grewal (2019)
Impact Award	Association for Talent Development	Leadership & Org Development team awarded (2018)
2021 Human Capital Management (HCM) Excellence Awards – Silver and Bronze	Brandon Hall Group	Learning & Organization Development team (2021)
Business of the Year	Business First	BrightSpring Health Services (runner up) (2018)
Most Admired CEO	Business First	Jon Rousseau awarded (2019)
Fast 50 Awards (for fastest growing companies)	Business First	BrightSpring Health Services (2023,2022, 2021, 2020, 2019)
Commercial Real Estate Project of the Year	Business First	BrightSpring Health Services HQ (overall winner) (2019)
Best in Human Resources	Business First	BrightSpring Health Services (2019)
20 People to Know in Accounting	Business First	John Thomas (2022); Jennifer Phipps (2018)
20 People to Know in Law	Business First	Jeff Chapuran (2019); Steve Reed (2018)
Best in Finance	Business First	Jennifer Yowler (2021); Jennifer Phipps (2020) Jim Mattingly (2019)
Business Women First Enterprising Women	Business First	Lisa Nalley (2021); Cindy Eisenmenger (2023)
20 People to Know in Health Care	Business First	Jennifer Yowler and Hank Overton (2022)
Power 50	Business First	Jon Rousseau (2023)
Forty Under 40	Business First	Brittany Abdelahad (2023); Jim Mattingly (2018); Jennifer Phipps (2019)
2023 Health Care Hero – Innovation	Business First	Dr. Arif Nazir
CEO of the Year	Business Transformation & Operational Excellence (BTOE) Annual Awards	Jon Rousseau (2018)
Chattanooga 20 Under 40 List	Chattanooga Times Free Press	Heather Kennedy (2023)
Power Player Award	ComSpark	Brian Barnes (2018)
Excellence in the field of intellectual disabilities	Florida Alliance for Direct Support Professionals	Brandie Houston (ResCare Community Living) (2023)
DSP Making a Difference	Florida Alliance for Direct Support Professionals	Ana Ramirez (ResCare Community Living) (2022)
Legislative Advocate of the Year	Florida Association of Rehabilitation Facilities	Susan Kaminski (ResCare Community Living) (2021)
Circle of Champions	Florida Association of Rehabilitation Facilities	(ResCare Community Living) Quianti Matthews (2023);
Legislative Advocate of the Year	Florida Association of Rehabilitation Facilities	Heather Loucks, Freddie Elkins, Marie Morrison (2021) Kevin Lundy (2018)
Legislative Advocate of the real	i ioriua Association or Nenabilitation Facilities	Kevili Luliuy (2010)
Leadership Excellence Awards Brand Leader of the Year – US	GDS Group	Lisa Bowen (2021)
Cell Trak Home Care Aide Scholarship	Home Care Association of America/Cell Trak	Jeanne Hudson, Tammy Berry, Angel DeJesus, Raymond Hoover (2022); Catherine Crossell, Dwayne Brownbody, Raymond Hoover, Diamonique Henley (2021); Carolyn Camby, Cynthia Camacho, Lucille Burnette (2020)
Changemakers 2020	Home Health Care News	Jon Rousseau (2020)
2022 Hospice KPI Excellence Award	Homecare Homebase	Brightspring Health Services

2023 Gold Standard Award	Homecare Homebase	Keith Glass
Healthcare HR Leadership "Front of the Front Line" Award - Finalist	HRO Today	Lisa Nalley (2023)
Leadership Louisville	Leadership Louisville Center	Jennifer Phipps (2019-2020)
Elevate A Women's Leadership Council	Leadership Louisville Center	Jennifer Phipps (2023)
Ignite Louisville Leadership Program	Leadership Louisville Center	Molly Fox; Stephanie Palacio; Greg Harbin (2019)
2021 Patient Choice Specialty Pharmacy of the Year	Managed Markets Insight and Technology	Onco360 (Finalist) (2021)
Advocacy Award	MediStar	Shannon McCracken & Daryn Demeritt – finalists (2018)
2021 MediStar Leadership in Healthcare	MediStar	Stephen Creasy (2021)
2022 McKnights Excellence in Technology Award	McKnights Long-Term Care News	SHC Medical Partners
50 Most Influential Clinical Executives	Modern Healthcare	Susan Sender (2020)
2022 Best Places To Work	Modern Healthcare	Hospice Home Care
2023 Nurse Leader of the Year Award	The National Association of Directors of Nursing Administration in LTC	Joleann Beene (PharMerica)
DSP Award for Excellence	National Association for the Dually Diagnosed (NADD)	Tracey Johnson (2020)
Workforce Heroes	National Association of Workforce Development Professionals	Kim Carpenter, Erin Meade, Wayne Williams, Mark Yrigoyen (2021)
NJ DSP of the Year	New Jersey State Association	Lena Herman (2021)
NJ Advocate of the Year	New Jersey State Association	Kevin Lundy (2019)
2023 District 1 Front Line Supervisor Award	Ohio Provider Resource Association	Carrie Secrest
2022 District 8 DSP Award	Ohio Provider Resource Association	Linda Udovich
2022 James L. Scott Excellence in Advocacy Award	Premier Inc.	Esme Grewal
Diamond Awards (Communications)	PRSA	Communications awarded 4 PRSAs (2019)
Landmarks of Excellence (Communications)	PRSA	Communications awarded 10 PRSAs (2018)
Corporate Leadership Award	SCO Family of Services	PharMerica
Achievement in Developing and Promoting Women - Finalist	Stevie Awards	BrightSpring Health Services
Maverick of the Year - Finalist	Stevie Awards	Brittany Abdelahad
People-Focused CEO of the Year - Bronze	Stevie Awards	Jon Rousseau (2023)
Chief Human Resources Officer of the Year - Bronze	Stevie Awards	Lisa Nalley (2023)
Internal Communications Professional of the Year - Silver	Stevie Awards	Lauren Beckley (2023)
Female Executive of the Year	Stevie Awards	Rachel Kurzer Givens (2019)
Talent Acquisition Team of the Year	Stevie Awards	BrightSpring Talent Acquisition Group (2019)
2023 SHP Best Hospice Caregiver Satisfaction Awards	Strategic Healthcare Programs (SHP)	Superior Performers - Spring Valley Hospice (Olive Branch, MS), Springhill Hospice (Mobile, AL), Hospice Home Care (Monticello, AR) Premier Performers - Sacred Journey Hospice (Newnan, GA), Adoration Hospice (Cleveland, MS), AT Home Care & Hospice (Tri-Cities, VA)
2019 SHPBEST Home Health Patient Satisfaction Winner	Strategic Healthcare Programs (SHP)	Advanced Home Health (North Carolina – Burlington, Concord, Reidsville, Salisburty, Winston-Salem, Gastonia)